Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board

Mission
Board appointments
Members
Public notices, board packets, minutes, and archived video
Oregon Revised Statutes
Oregon Administrative Rules
 
Mission
The Residential and Manufactured Structures Board assists the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services in administering the low-rise residential dwelling program.
 
Board Appointments

Members are appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the state senate.

The Residential and Manufactured Structures Board consists of eleven members with four year terms to include the following representation:
(2009 legislative action renamed the board and added two additional members.)

  • A contractor specializing in the construction of residential structures
  • A contractor specializing in the remodeling of residential structures
  • A contractor specializing in building multifamily housing three stories or less above grade
  • A home designer or architect
  • A building official
  • A representative of residential building trade subcontractors
  • A structural engineer
  • A representative of a utility or energy supplier
  • A public member
  • A manufacturer of manufactured dwellings
  • A seller or distributor of new manufactured dwellings
 
Board Members

Name

Representing

Janet Lewis - Chair
503-694-8344
Email: jan@tryoncreekconstruction.com

Residential structure contractor

Bruce Dobbs - Vice-chair
503-220-2378
Email: bruce.dobbs@nwnatural.com

Utility or energy supplier

Dick Bonheimer
541-512-2220
Email: dbonheimer@murexproperties.com

Seller or distributor of new manufactured dwellings

John Chmelir
541-761-0616
Email: johnchmelir@charter.net

Multi-family contractor

Kathryn Gray
503-283-9776
Email: kathrynkeenangray@gmail.com

Home designer

Tonya Halog
503-226-1286
Email: tonya@jgpierson.com

Structural engineer

Emily Kemper
503-575-4159
Email: ekemper@peci.org
Public member

Douglas Lethin
503-363-1343
Email: dlethin@remodelsalem.com

Remodeler residential structures contractor

John Mills
503-399-7465
Email: jmillsconcrete@msn.com
Rep of residential building trade subcontractor
Rebai Tamerhoulet
503-540-2447
Email: rtamerhoulet@cityofsalem.net
Building Official
Rick Torgerson
541-926-8631
Email: rick.torgerson@clayton.net
Manufacturer of manufactured dwellings

Residential Structures Board

(2009 legislative action renamed the board to Residential Manufactured Structures Board and added additional members. For more information, contact Debi Barnes-Woods at 503-378-6787 or at Debra.J.Woods@state.or.us.