Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only

Building Codes Structures Board

Mission
Board appointments
Members
Public notices, board packets, minutes, and archived video
Oregon Revised Statutes
Oregon Administrative Rules
 
Mission

The Building Codes Structures Board shall assist the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services in administering the structural, prefabricated structures and certain energy programs and the accessibility to persons with physical disabilities program described in ORS 447.210 to 477.280.

 
Board Appointments

Members are appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the state senate.

The Building Codes Structures Board has nine members with four year terms to include the following representation:

  • An architect or engineer

  • A general contractor, as defined in ORS 701.005, specializing in the construction of buildings more than three stories above grade

  • A contractor specializing in construction for heavy industry

  • A representative of the building trade

  • A representative of a utility or energy supplier

  • A representative of a fire protection agency

  • A building official

  • An owner or manager of a commercial office building

  • A representative selected from individuals recommended by the Oregon Disabilities Commission

 
Board Members

Name

Representing

Terrence L. Dieter - Chair
503-613-3071
Email: terry.dieter@intel.com

Architect

Eric McMullen - Vice-chair
503-474-7553
Email: ecmcmullen@gmail.com

Fire protection agency

Dan Carlson
541-766-6729
Email: dan.carlson@ci.corvallis.or.us

Building official

Rene Gonzalez
503-459-4477
Email: reneg@fortisconstruct.com

A general contractor, as defined in ORS 701.005, specializing in the construction of buildings more than three stories above grade

Bill Kisselburgh
541-812-1771
Email: bill@ibew280.org

A representative of the building trade

Gregory Nelson
503-464-7852
Email: gregory.nelson@pgn.com

A representative of a utility or energy supplier

Thomas Sjostrom
503-222-3800, x347
Email: tsjostrom@bluestonehockley.com

Owner/manager of commercial & office building

Ted Wenk
503-243-2081, x217
Email: ted@disabilityrightsoregon.org
Disabilities Commission

Vacant

A contractor specializing in construction for heavy industry