Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only

Board of Boiler Rules

Mission
Board appointments
Members
Public notices, board packets, minutes, and archived video
Oregon Revised Statutes
Oregon Administrative Rules
 
Mission
The Board of Boiler Rules formulates and adopts rules for the safe construction, installation, inspection, operation, maintenance and repair of boilers and pressure vessels and reviews staff enforcement actions.
 
Board Appointments

Members are appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the state senate.

The Board of Boiler Rules has 11 members with four-year terms to include the following representation:

  • An owner/user of high pressure boiler or a representative and employee of an owner/user who has practical experience with high pressure boilers

  • A manufacturer of boilers or pressure vessels or a representative and employee of a manufacturer of boilers or of pressure vessels

  • An insurance inspector

  • A mechanical engineer registered by the State of Oregon

  • A boilermaker

  • An owner and user or who is a representative and employee of an owner and user of a low pressure boiler in Oregon

  • An owner and user or who is a representative and employee of an owner and user of a pressure vessel in Oregon and who has had practical experience with pressure vessels

  • An owner or employee of a business engaged in the installation and repair of boilers
  • A steamfitter

  • A practical steam operating engineer

  • A member of the public

 
Board Members

Name

Representing

Anthony Barsotti - Chair
503-285-9851
Email: tony.barsotti@tcmcorp.com

Manufacturer/owner of boilers or pressure vessels

Eric Anderson - Vice-chair
503-263-3280
Email: eric@anderson-engineering.com
Mechanical engineer

Blake Alexander
541-691-1700
Email: blake.alexander@chartermechanical.com

Boiler installation and repair

Thomas Engstrom
503-936-9662
Email: tomje@comcast.net
Boilermaker

Kenneth Hill
541-741-5210
Email: kenneth.hill1@ipaper.com

Owner/operator pressure vessel

Jon Hooker
971-221-3311
Email: jonhooker51@gmail.com

Owner/user high pressure boiler

Greg Itoh
503-915-6695
Email: greg@itoh2.com

Public member
Patrick Lamb
541-844-6416
Email: plamb@peacehealth.org
Practical steam operating engineer
Edward Pitzrick
971-409-2702
Email: epitzrick@chubb.com
Insurance inspector

Mark Stenberg
503-656-7400
Email: mstenberg@pmc-g.com

Steamfitter

Vacant Owner/user low pressure boiler