Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only

Mechanical Board

Mission
Board appointments
Members
Public notices, board packets, minutes, and archived video
Oregon Revised Statutes
Oregon Administrative Rules
House Bill 2005
 
Mission
The Mechanical Board assists the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services in administering the code adopted pursuant to ORS 455.020 for mechanical devices and equipment.
 
Board Appointments

Members are appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the state senate.

With the passage of House Bill 2005, the Mechanical Board consists of 10 members to include the following representation:

  • A representative of the plumbing industry
  • A sheet metal and air conditioner contractor
  • A municipal mechanical inspector
  • A heating, venting, and air conditioning contractor
  • A heating, venting, and air conditioning installer
  • A sheet metal and air conditioner installer
  • A representative of a natural gas company or other utility
  • A building official; and one public member
  • An insulation craftsperson who has experience with heat and frost insulation

Note: Either the sheet metal and air conditioner contractor or the heating, venting and air conditioning contractor must be an owner or operator of a contracting business employing 10 or fewer persons at the time of the member’s appointment to the term.

 
Board Members

Name

Representing

Jay Winchester - Chair
503-846-3559
Email: jay_winchester@co.washington.or.us
Building Official
Linda Kennedy - Vice-chair
541-267-5655 x6570
Email: linda.kennedy@nwnatural.com
Natural Gas/Utility
Eric Fanning
503-612-4904
Email: fanning@ua290.org
HVAC Installer

Derek Frazier
503-866-2880
Email:dc_frazier@streimer.com

Sheet Metal Installer
Jay Hansen
503-362-3643
Email: jay@cjhansen.com
HVAC Contractor
Chris Miller
503-936-2515
Email: c.miller@alliant-systems.com
Sheet Metal Contractor

Gerald Scheuermann
503-612-4944
Email: jed.scheuermann@iapmo.org

Plumbing Industry

Darrell L. Skondin
541-501-7929
Email: darrell.l.skondin@ci.eugene.or.us

Municipal Mechanical Inspector
Vacant Public Member
Vacant Heat and Frost Insulation Craftsperson